My stars came falling

Two nights ago,
Three young men knocked
down my door,
For them the end has come,
They say the stars are
coming down.
Your stars are coming down,
As you tip-toe
And sneak around,
You tear your house to the
ground,
Each fallacy hits a star down.
My stars are coming down,
Leaving tears all over town,
They say to the world
around,
That i have been beat down;
For sorrow never lies.
For a broken hearted soul,
Is the dead tone on my
phone,
The misty road
To which’s end I may never
see.
When the stars began to fall,
I trode daily without hope,
For stars were all I knew,
Gold pieces of joy for us to
use or lose;
But as the stars on my
ceiling come down tonight,
I know now that when stars
shine,
They hide my clear sky.
This represents a defining
moment of my 2011. A
poem encouraged by a
vivacious diva, lol. Find out
more at
http://www.nyasaniobiko.wordpress.com

, ,

  1. #1 by Manyala on January 25, 2012 - 11:06 am

    They say that a poem can have varying meanings, but its significance to the poet never changes.

Leave a comment