The Introduction

My names are simple enough, it could be said. My story, however, could be argued isn’t. That right there pretty much introduces you to me and to my world and reflects in my writing.

I love a twist. Hand me something, anything at all, that’s too simple and you won’t get me looking at it twice. ”What’s the point without the challenge?”, I often ponder.

Am a perfectionist and an idealist I admit. The world desperately cries for improvement after all. Mix all the above with my love for adventure and obstinacy against ‘the right way of doing things’ and you have began to understand why I write and how I write.

Fancy words on pretty paper is all well and good! However, it does not compare to the littlest of words simply put; laced with a touch of caring. When words can speak for themselves (as they should do), when there is no doubt to their meaning in the mind of a reader, and when there is perfect harmony in the vision in the mind and even soul of us both; I will have written a work worth seeing the light of day. I write for the art of writing, that its beauty may stand alone; tall, proud, beautiful, modestly confident. That it may live on, never to be a tainted jumble imprisoned as emotion unspoken.

Be re-introduced to who I am, what I do, and who I hope to be.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment